Homeless blame the World Cup for high rent

Seeing that we learned a little about Daniel and his Brazilian roots this article caught my attention.  I will also be honest and state that I completely forgot it was the year of the World Cup.  This article as heart breaking as it is to hear, I am sure this is happening and has happened  for years. I always wondered the same about cities that host the super bowl and the olympics. Where do these people go? What are their lives like after the cameras move on?  When I think of my own Latino community, I think of the grabs in a crockpot analogy and now I am beginning to ask why we discriminate against our very own people? Why do we hold each other down instead of helping each other rise?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/05/08/brazil-homeless-world-cup_n_5287336.html

 

 

 

Leave a comment